Record:   Prev Next
Author Fitzsimmons, Linda
Title File on Churchill
Imprint London : Bloomsbury Publishing Plc, 1989
book jacket
Edition 1st ed
Descript 1 online resource (96 pages)
text txt rdacontent
computer c rdamedia
online resource cr rdacarrier
Series Plays and Playwrights Ser
Plays and Playwrights Ser
Note Cover -- Contents -- General Editor's Introduction -- 1: A Brief Chronology -- 2: The Plays -- The Finnsburg Fragment -- The Swimming Club -- Lee -- The Marriage of Toby's Idea of Angela and Toby's Idea of Angela's Idea of Toby -- The Loonies -- The Hospital at the Time of the Revolution -- Comic Strips from the Chinese -- Angel -- Downstairs -- You've No Need to be Frightened -- Having a Wonderful Time -- Easy Death -- The Ants -- Lovesick -- Identical Twins -- Abortive -- Not... Not... Not. . . Not ... Not Enough Oxygen -- Schreber 's Nervous Illness -- The Judge's Wife -- Henry's Past -- Owners -- Perfect Happiness -- Turkish Delight -- Objections to Sex and Violence -- Moving Clocks Go Slow -- Save It for the Minister -- Light Shining in Buckinghamshire -- Vinegar Tom -- Traps -- Floorshow -- Tte After Dinner Joke -- The Legion Hall Bombing -- Untitled -- Cloud Nine -- Three More Sleepless Nights -- Crimes -- Top Girls -- Fen -- Midday Sun -- Softcops -- A Mouthful of Birds -- Serious Money -- Fugue -- 3: The Writer on Her Work -- 4: A Select Bibliography -- a: Primary Sources -- b: Secondary Sources
This is a study of the work of Caryl Churchill who wrote "Fen", "Top Girls" and "Serious Money". Linda Fitzsimmons examines the development of Churchill's powerful style from her earliest work to the major plays
Description based on publisher supplied metadata and other sources
Electronic reproduction. Ann Arbor, Michigan : ProQuest Ebook Central, 2020. Available via World Wide Web. Access may be limited to ProQuest Ebook Central affiliated libraries
Link Print version: Fitzsimmons, Linda File on Churchill London : Bloomsbury Publishing Plc,c1989 9780413147301
Subject Churchill, Caryl.;Dramatists
Electronic books
Alt Author Trussler, Simon
Record:   Prev Next